Posted by: Anne | July 7, 2008

funnies, ha ha?

In Sunday School, they were teaching how God created everything, including human beings. Little Johnny seemed especially intent when they told him how Eve was created out of one of Adam’s ribs. Later in the week, his mother noticed him lying down as though he were ill, and said, “Johnny, what is the matter?”

Little Johnny responded, “I have a pain in my side. I think I’m going to have a wife.”

* * *

Some guy bought a new fridge for his house. To get rid of his old fridge, he put it in his front yard and hung a sign on it saying “Free to good home, you want it — you take it.” For three days the fridge sat there without even one person looking twice at it. He eventually decided that people were too un-trusting of this deal – looks too good to be true – so he changed the sign to read “Fridge for sale $50.”

The next day someone stole it.

* * *

After starting a new diet, I altered my drive to work to avoid passing my favorite bakery.

But, this morning, I accidentally drove by the bakery and as I approached, there in the window were a host of goodies. I felt this was no accident, so I prayed, “Lord, it’s up to You, if You want me to have any of those delicious goodies, please create a parking place for me directly in front of the bakery.”

And sure enough, on the eighth time around the block, there it was! God is good!

Leave a Reply

Categories

