Posted by: Anne | July 13, 2009

quotes about trust

“We’re never so vulnerable than when we trust someone – but paradoxically, if we cannot trust, neither can we find love or joy.”
– Walter Anderson

“A man who doesn’t trust himself can never really trust anyone else.”
– Cardinal De Retz

“The Lord will not let a good man starve to death, nor will he let the wicked man’s riches continue forever.”
– Proverbs 10:3

“Lord, you have assigned me my portion and my cup; you have made my lot secure.”
– Psalm 16:5

“I know God will not give me anything I can’t handle. I just wish He didn’t trust me so much.”
– Mother Teresa

“I think we may safely trust a good deal more than we do.”
– Henry David Thoreau

“If you belong to the Lord, reverence him; for everyone who does this has everything he needs.”
– Psalm 34:9

“A greedy man stirs up dissension, but he who trusts in the Lord will prosper.”
– Proverbs 28:25

“Fear of man will prove to be a snare, but whoever trusts in the Lord is kept safe.”
– Proverbs 29:25

“You may be deceived if you trust too much, but you will live in torment if you do not trust enough”
– Frank Crane

“The best proof of love is trust.”
– Dr. Joyce Brothers

“Delight yourself in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him and he will do this.”
– Psalm 37:4-5

“My protection and success come from God alone. He is my refuge, a Rock where no enemy can reach me. O my people, trust him all the time. Pour out your longings before him, for he can help!”
– Psalm 62:7-8

“But I have trusted in Your mercy; my heart shall rejoice in Your salvation. I will sing to the Lord, because He has dealt bountifully with me.”
– Psalm 13:5-6

[The Lord speaking]
“What I want from you is your true thanks; I want your promises fulfilled. I want you to trust me in your times of trouble, so I can rescue you, and you can give me glory.”
– Psalm 50:14-15

Leave a Reply

Categories

