Posted by: Anne | August 7, 2010

I Still Believe

I Still Believe
by Jeremy Camp

Scattered words and empty thoughts
Seem to pour from my heart.
I’ve never felt so torn before,
Seems I don’t know where to start.
But it’s now that I feel Your grace fall like rain
From every fingertip, washing away my pain…

‘Cause I still believe in Your faithfulness.
‘Cause I still believe in Your truth.
‘Cause I still believe in Your holy word.
Even when I don’t see, I still believe.

Though the questions still fog up my mind
With promises I still seem to bear.
Even when answers slowly unwind,
It’s my heart I see You prepare.
But it’s now that I feel Your grace fall like rain
From every fingertip, washing away my pain…

‘Cause I still believe in Your faithfulness.
‘Cause I still believe in Your truth.
‘Cause I still believe in Your holy word.
Even when I don’t see, I still believe.

Well the only place I can go is into Your arms
Where I throw to You my feeble prayers.
Well in brokenness I can see that this was Your will for me
To help me to know that You are near…

‘Cause I still believe in Your faithfulness.
‘Cause I still believe in Your truth.
‘Cause I still believe in Your holy word.
Even when I don’t see, I still believe.

I still believe.
(I still believe.)
I still believe.
(I still believe.)
I still believe.
(I still believe.)
I still believe.

I still believe.
I still believe.
I still believe.
I still believe.

(Hear the song and read the lyrics at YouTube. Lyrics were found here and edited slightly by the webmistress.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

