Posted by: Anne | November 23, 2013

Every Good Thing

Every Good Thing
by The Afters {from the album Life Is Beautiful}

I tend to be busier than I should be
I tend to think that time has gone away from me
Sometimes I forget and take for granted
That it’s a beautiful life we live
I don’t want to miss the moments like this
This is a beautiful life You give

You’re the reason for every good thing, every heartbeat
Every day we get to breathe
You’re the reason for anything that lasts, every second chance
Every laugh
Life is so sweet

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

There will be days that give me more than I can take
But I know that You always make beauty from my heartache
Don’t want to forget or take for granted
That it’s a beautiful life we live
I’m not going to miss the moments like this
This is a beautiful life You give

You’re the reason for every good thing, every heartbeat
Every day we get to breathe
You’re the reason for anything that lasts, every second chance
Every laugh
Life is so sweet

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

You’re the reason for…

It’s our family, it’s our friends
It’s the feeling that I get when I see my children smile
You’re the reason for
This life, everything we love
It’s You alive in us
Your love in us

You’re the reason for every good thing, every heartbeat
Every day we get to breathe
You’re the reason for anything that lasts, every second chance
Every laugh
Life is so sweet

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

You’re the reason for
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing
every good thing

You are
You are
Here in every moment, and I know that
You’re every good thing

You are
You are
Here in every moment, and I know that
You’re the reason for

You are
You are

You are
You are

Every good thing


Hear the song and see the official lyrics video at YouTube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FY2ycrpbOlw

Some lyrics were found at:
www.klove.com/music/artists/the-afters/songs/every-good-thing-lyrics.aspx

The Afters official website
www.TheAfters.com

Leave a Reply

Categories

