Posted by: Anne | April 23, 2016

5 Things to Do While You Wait on God

5 Things to Do While You Wait on God

I may not know you, but I know this one thing: You’re waiting on something. And sometimes, the struggle of waiting for the unknown can feel overwhelming.

But I’ve always found it hard to know what it practically means to wait on God. Do you just sit around twiddling your thumbs?

At certain points in my life, I was so caught up in trying to get to the destination, that I missed the journey. Now that I’m older (and praying to be wiser), I see that the process of waiting in my life has been just as important as the end result. I look back at the times of waiting, and I see that God was using the waiting to prepare me, to change me and to use me. Rather than twiddle my thumbs, I wish I would have taken a more active approach during the way.

While I can’t change my past, here are some things I’m trying to do differently while I wait:

* Remember What God Has Done in the Past

* Deepen Your Prayer Life

* Deal With Your Baggage

* Dream Big

* Spend Time in Worship


Read the full article at the source:
www.relevantmagazine.com/god/practical-faith/5-things-do-while-you-wait-god

Leave a Reply

Categories

